Testimonials

  • Date: 22/08/2014

    “Julia was our photographer for both our engagement photos and our wedding. She was absolutely incredible! Not only did she provide us with amazing photos, she was extremely flexible and upfront about what she planned to do and got our input on what type of photos we would like (romantic vs playful, etc) and ensured we would be pleased with the outcome. She spent a lot of time making us feel comfortable and to get on the same page with us so there would be no surprises. At the wedding she had many different ideas for the wedding party photos, all of which were great, but asked us if there were other types we wanted, etc to ensure we were getting everything we could to cherish that day. Julia was extremely flexible and stayed later into the night to capture moments she wanted to get. Overall it was great working with her. She is very easy to talk to, has a presence that makes you very comfortable and at ease (rather than awkward and shy in photos) and you could tell she has such a passion for photography. You can trust Julia to capture your special memories. I would use Julia again for any special event in my life. ”

    Nissa and Brent
    Nissa and Brent Wedding Photography
  •  

    Date: 07/21/2014

    The best part about Marincat Photography is their flexibility. Not only are they some of the most friendly people in the business but they are also understanding. They don’t have an all work and no play attitude, which I find in some of the other weddings I have attended as a guest, the poker faced photographers seem to just put a damper on the whole event.

    Cris and Julia Marincat are very personable and you really get the feeling that you are actually inviting friends to your event rather than a person working a job.

    These two will bring out a quirk and personal touch to your photos you just can’t get anywhere else because they spend the time to get to know you beforehand.

    Brian and Auyra
    Brian and Auyra Wedding Photography
  • Date: 08/03/2014

    Both Cris and Julia were totally professional and very personable! They are fun people who know how to take really creative pictures! I love how they bring nature, bubbles and anything into the picture to make it better. I have not seen pictures turn out like our wedding photos ever before! It’s as though they’re magical in the way they develop them! I recommend them to anyone who needs wedding/engagement photos done or just family pictures!! They were wonderful to work with! :)

    Drew and Reshma
    Drew and ReshmaWedding Photography
  • Date: 01/07/2014

    Selecting a photographer when there are so many available, is a difficult choice. It can be like picking a needle out of a haystack.

    My fiance and I hired Julia to do our engagement photographs. Her professionalism, charismatic and gentle demeanor made this whole experience unforgettable. By helping us with detailed adjustments to our poses, she created the most wonderful life-long lasting memories. We used one of the photographs for our Save-the-Date Card and everyone loved it! Julia’s positive and friendly nature made us relaxed and comfortable, which everyone knows is the only way to create photos that capture the magic in a moment. Julia’s knowledge and expertise made the difference between taking pictures and creating life long memories.

    Thank you so much for working so hard to set up everything in the shoot for perfection. Your ideas for backgrounds, lighting and poses were phenomenal. I would recommend Julia to anyone looking for any kind of professional photography. THANK YOU!

    Anamaria and Stefan
    Anamaria and StefanWedding Photography
  • Date: 02/09/2014

    Chris and Julie, we just want to take a moment to say “Thank You” for the precious pictures taken at our daughter’s baptize, Maria Gabriela. Wonderful job you did capturing all the very important moments – nothing was missed!

    Your genuine enthusiasm, patience and eye for detail created an absolutely unique album, a beautiful story teller. The album also that you’ve created with wonderful music and choosing the best pictures is absolutely stunning. We received so many compliments!

    Thank you for doing such a fabulous work and for being so super approachable and professional. We couldn’t have asked for a better keepsake.

    All the best and will keep in touch!

    Alina and Adrian
    Alina and Adrian Baptism: of Maria
  • Date: 03/23/2014

    Julia made the engagement shoot fun and comfortable which showed in the pictures. She was very flexible with locations and ideas. She edited the photos quickly and beautifully. We had all the pictures within a week of the shoot. It was a great experience and I would definitely go with her again for our next photo needs.

    Mitchelle and Elizabeth
    Mitchelle and ElizabethEngagement Photo-Shoot
  • Date: 11/11/2014

    Julia is a Professional just put your trust in her and follow her lead and the reults will surprise you! She went on and above my expectations and I would highly recommend her services.

    For myself I have not ever taken the time to do a review or recommend a service before but in this case I was thoroughly pleased with the results & Julia’s style, creativity, & expertise that I felt strongly enough to share it with her future happy clients just like me…

    Thank you Julia & keep up your excellence!

    Siha Top
    Siha TopPortrait Photography
  • Ruxandra Julia is a great photographer. She was very responsive and very prompt from the time we contacted her to ask her for a family photo session. She had suggested a really nice place for the photo shoot. The location she picked provided us with a lot of variety for the background and the photo themes. The photos are creative and fun and she delivered them in record time (24 hours!). They definitely got rave reviews from our Facebook friends. Thank you Julia!

    Aldea Family
    Aldea FamilyFamily Photo-Shoot
  • Date: 08/31/2014

    Emma Cris and Julia helped the company I work for solve a wedding shoot (that happened on a cruise ship) where none of the images captured came out due to a corrupt SD card….they were amazing. they took our problem and totally solved it by re-shooting the wedding in the couple’s garden- they were amazing and the bride totally forgave us because of the experience she had working with Marincat Photography.

    I cannot recommend Cris and Julia highly enough- trust them with your event- they will exceed expectations.

    Breana and SteveWedding Photography
  • Date: 09/06/2014

    Julia put so much effort from the beginning until the last moment of providing us with breathtaking photos and a slideshow, tailored to us. She was so quick in responding to changes we wanted in the slideshow.

    Mara and Adrian
    Mara and AdrianWedding Photography
  • Date: 09/13/2014

    Andrew

    The services provided by Marincat Photography were beyond exceptional. They came early, stayed late, took pictures of everyone and everything and they did it all with a smile. I will recommend them to everyone I know (and I have to both my brother and my second sister-in-law).

    Deanna

    Julia Marincat is an incredible photographer and an all around genuinely nice person. She was a delight to work with. Her photos speak for themselves. She captures all of those special moments and worked with us to get some incredible (and FUN!) photos. She had to work with a large group of family for phtos in between the ceremony and reception and did it wonderfully. She was able to really understand what we wanted and we the pictures were even better than I could have ever dreamed. Julia was professional and timely – she sent us some sneak peeks right away to put our minds at ease, and the rest of the pictures followed shortly after (much faster than I anticipated). She worked with us at every step and was there for me to bounce photo ideas off of he and she was really open to trying anything. I would, and have, recommended her to my sister, brother, sister in-law and pretty much any one I know who is engaged! I honestly can’t say enough about her. She is an amazing person, and her work is just as amazing as she is!

    Andrew and Deanna
    Andrew and DeannaWedding Photography
  • Date: 06/21/2014

    I just wanted to get a quick note off to you to say how very pleased I am with the photos and slideshow/video. We just LOVE it! You did a super job on it! I’ve shown it to my family and friends and they all say how happy everyone looks! You have done an excellent job with the photographs and really captured our wedding day. Thank you SO much!!!

    Julia, I just loved your energy and your work, your enthusiasm and professionalism. You were very accommodating to our needs. No words to describe our appreciation to you. Your surely surpassed our expectations. You have captured every smile and every detailed. It’s a priceless candid pictures and very memorable one.

    Thank you very much Julia, we were really lucky to have you and we always recommend you very highly. Well done! Albert and Maria Flor

    MariaFlor and Albert
    MariaFlor and AlbertWedding Photography
  • Date: 08/09/2014

    Julia and Chris were amazing! I couldn’t have dreamed for better wedding pictures! They were so much fun , down to earth, professional and captured all those beautiful candid moments without you even realizing they were taking a photo. You can stop looking for a photographer now, they are the best! Can’t speak highly enough of them!?

    Katia and Adam
    Katia and AdamWedding Photography
  • Date: 05/18/2014

    We found Julia and Cris on a Miss604 post (we think) when we just happened to be looking for a wedding photographer. A few emails and reviewing of portfolios and we felt very comfortable taking things to the next step.

    Upon Julia’s advice we did an engagement shoot first to help us loosen up, and she also shot our wedding (we aren’t super comfortable in front of a camera). The value of the service and quality of the shots could not have pleased us more. Great moments were captured and several treatment options of the photos were presented on a classy flash drive with a neat box with one of the more artistic photos on it.

    Judge for yourself looking at their portfolio online, but what you can’t tell there is how well Julia works the guests. Many people commented on how pleasant she was and she put everyone at ease which appears to have resulted in relaxed looking natural shots. Also, she is somewhat of a ninja,… able to get into tight spots to get the shot unobtrusively. We were a bit surprised in fact that we didn’t notice her there to take some key shots until seeing the evidence afterwards!

    Also, on the day of our wedding Cris was on hand for part of the event to capture wider ambient shots, giving a more broad look to the overall story.

    For everything we received, we felt the price was more than competitive (but I bet that won’t last for long!), and they really listened to what we asked for when it came to wanting more candid shots over being posed (for example).

    Steve and Laura
    Steve and LauraWedding Photography
  • Date: 05/24/2014

    Julia and chris took the most breathtaking photos of our daughters wedding day which was held at the Kirkland house in Ladner B.C. They took great photos using the natural beauty of the outdoors. They also took many candid shots which are so priceless. They captured all the special moments. And they included everyone. Family, friends, and the children. The results surpassed our expectations. We will definitely go to them again!

    Sherrilyn: Mother of Shaun and Elyse
    Sherrilyn: Mother of Shaun and ElyseWedding Photography
  • Date: 02/15/2014

    We had the blessing of having them record our civil ceremony back in December 2013. Their work speaks for itself and their professionalism is unquestionable. What I mostly enjoyed from working with Julia and Cris is their reliability and passion. They were timely in responding to any email inquiries I had and came early to the venue to ensure everything was ready to go. The post processing was also very fast and we were presented with a beautiful souvenir box to keep our pictures. Julia and Cris truly care about the business and will go above and beyond to get that perfect shot. Highly recommend!

    Cristianaand Eugene
    Cristianaand EugeneWedding Photography
  • Date: 01/11/2014

    Marincat Photography is the best because: –

    Their portfolio looks amazing and we’ve got lots of Kodak moments! Everyone looks so beautiful!

    – Easy to communicate. Julia responded very quickly to all our emails.

    – Reasonable priced to compare with others.

    – In a very short time we got to see our pictures, that is a big bonus!!!

    Besides, I (Natalia) had another portrait photoshoot with Julia. She supported my ideas and gave me some tips how to pose, where to look, etc. I love those photos!

    We highly recommend the Marincat Photography and I am hoping Julia will photograph us over and over again! Thank you so much!

    Pavel and Natalia

    Natalia and Pavel
    Natalia and PavelWedding Photography
  • Date: 12/15/2013

    Julia is the most wonderful and kind person and very great photographer! I really thankful for what she did – she captured our best day in life! Her professionalism and kindness made that day unforgettable.

    Before our wedding we had a meeting with Julia where have discussed all details and what was very surprise Julia was so kind and interested in our story – how we met each other, what we like as well as what we want from our wedding pictures! And it was really helpful because we wanted to emphasis some moments. Also I’m a little bit shy person and don’t feel comfortable in front of camera, don’t know how to stand etc. And Julia helped to understand what to do, she suggested me how to stand which was really helpful!

    I don’t know more kind and open person then Julia! It was easy to communicate with her from first seconds. I want assure you that she is the best choice to make your special moments are memorable by capturing pictures. She is absolutely open mind and will accept all your ideas as well as give you her amazing ideas back!

    Really like her as a photographer and person!

    If you want great pictures and memory, I highly recommended Julia!

    Alex and Kate
    Alex and KateWedding Photography
  • Date: 10/19/2013

    Sarah

    Julia was wonderful! I live in Alberta and planned a British Columbia wedding and they were so accommodating! Our contact was through email, it was very professional, very helpful and answered any and all questions I had. Very straightforward. The day of, Julia showed up and slid seamlessly into the craziness that was going on. Gorgeous pictures and unique, wonderful ideas (like my bridesmaids throwing leaves up in the air in a circle around me.) She captured a lot of “in between moments” that I treasure and the formal photos were equally wonderful. Julia did all sorts of angles, getting on the ground and running ahead of us to get the best shot. Everyone felt comfortable around her and it just made the day so much easier! Definitely recommend!

    Xavier

    Absolutely amazing! We were put completely at ease and got breathtaking pictures.

    Sarah and Xavier
    Sarah and XavierWedding Photography
  • Date: 2013/08/23

    We were very lucky to have Julia and Cris to take our photos on our wedding day. Julia and Cris area very passionate about their work and go above and beyond to take stunning photos. They complement each other’s vision by simultaneously taking pictures from different angles in unique environments, which they seem to create out of nothing. Having two photographers work together makes it much more effective and efficient. We were also very impressed with how professional and punctual Cris and Julia are. Prior to the photo shoot, we set up a meeting, during which, we discussed our priorities, vision and goals for our photo shoot. We found this very useful and we felt very comfortable as a result. Besides being great photographers, Julia and Cris are positive and energetic people, which makes it a pleasure to work with them. We would highly recommend Julia and Cris to anyone who is looking to capture their special day. You will be glad you did!

     Veleriya and Pavel
    Veleriya and PavelWedding Photography
  • Date: 2012/12/22

    If I could describe Julia and her services in two words and a hyphen it would be heaven-sent. My husband and I had gotten engaged in late October and decided we wanted to marry by December. If only everyone can imagine the stress I was going through on top of work, going to school full-time and now having to plan a wedding just short of 2 months!

    I came across Julia’s work and portfolio online a couple weeks before the wedding and knew that I had found my photographer. Her work showed such diverse range and beautiful shots. My first impressions of her when we met was that she was so genuinely warm-hearted and nice. She had a really light and young spirit that I could relate too and was also a recent newlywed. I knew then and there, she was perfect for the most special day of our lives.

    Julia spent the whole day capturing moments left, right and centre. I remember thinking it was so inspiring to see someone so dedicated to her work. When my family, closest friends, Danilo and I saw the images for the first time, we were all so moved by the stunning pictures. I was on cloud 9 on my wedding day, swiftly floating through the day as it was still difficult to believe I was marrying the man of my dreams. Julia captured moments that already had felt like faint memories that will now last forever.

    I will forever be grateful and cannot wait until the day we show these wonderful pictures to our children, grandchildren, and hopefully great-grandchildren!

    Jaeriah
    JaeriahWedding Photography
  • Date: 2012/11/17

    “We found Julia on short notice to photograph our intimate impromptu wedding. She was friendly, helpful and professional, and beautifully captured our wedding day with her fun and unique style! Julia has a relaxed and warm demeanor that allowed us (the nervous bride and groom) to feel comfortable and have fun being photographed. She went above and beyond coming early and staying late, made sure all the guests were included in the photos, and captured all of the important sentimental moments with a creative eye. She also took advantage of a stunning afternoon sunset for an intimate and romantic photo shoot that resulted in some of our favorite photos!

    Our special day wouldn’t have been the same without Julia’s photography. The gorgeous photo album that resulted will forever allow us to look back on our wedding day that highlights all the fun we had, filled with love, laughter, family and friends. Thank you Julia!”

    Reto and Nadine Koch
    Reto and Nadine KochWedding Photography
  • Date: 2015/01/17

    “The value of the service and quality of the shots could not have pleased us more.
    Judge for yourself looking at their portfolio online, but what you can’t tell there is how well Julia works the guests. Many people commented on how pleasant she was and she put everyone at ease which appears to have resulted in relaxed looking natural shots. Also, she is somewhat of a ninja,… able to get into tight spots to get the shot unobtrusively. We were a bit surprised in fact that we didn’t notice her there to take some key shots until seeing the evidence afterwards!”

    Steve and Laura
    Steve and LauraWedding Photography
  • Date: 2015/01/18

    “Cris and Julia Marincat are very personable and you really get the feeling that you are actually inviting friends to your event rather than a person working a job.

    These two will bring out a quirk and personal touch to your photos you just can’t get anywhere else because they spend the time to get to know you beforehand”.

    Brian and Auyra
    Brian and AuyraWedding Photography